Our Region in Video

A few videos dealing with the activities of Fisheries and Oceans Canada and the Canadian Coast Guard in Quebec can be viewed on YouTube.

Protecting Canada's Lake Sturgeon YouTube Video
Learn about the Lake Sturgeon (Acipenser fulvescens), one of the largest freshwater fish in the world. It has been assessed to be at risk across Canada by the Committee on the Status of Endangered Species in Canada (COSEWIC) and is currently being considered for protection under the Species at Risk Act.

Poaching Alert
For the 2010 campaign against poaching in Quebec, fishers and fishery officers talk about marine resources protection and the Poaching Alert line.

For further information: Poaching Alert Program

Navigate the Port of Québec City in 3D Navigate  the Port of Québec City in 3D
Animated video prepared by the Canadian Hydrographic Service, Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Quebec Region. Discover the complexity of the riverbed in the Québec City area by watching the underwater images acquired using multibeam echosounders.


Work on the Rivière-au-Tonnerre Wharf Work  on the Rivière-au-Tonnerre Wharf
Interview with Élisabeth Marceau, Head Project Engineer at the Small Craft Harbours Branch, Quebec Region.  She explains the work done at the Rivière-au-Tonnerre fishing harbour on the North Shore in Quebec. This work was done as part of Canada’s Economic Action Plan.

Other Fisheries and Oceans Canada and Canadian Coast Guard videos have been posted on the DFO’s YouTube channel.

Notre région en vidéo

Quelques vidéos en lien avec les activités de Pêches et Océans Canada et de la Garde côtière canadienne au Québec sont maintenant sur YouTube.

Protéger l'esturgeon jaune au Canada Vidéo youtube     Transcription vidéo
Découvrez l'esturgeon jaune (Acipenser fulvescens), un des plus grands poissons d'eau douce au monde. Il a été évalué comme étant en péril au Canada par le Comité sur le statut des espèces en péril au Canada (COSEPAC). Le gouvernement du Canada envisage de le protéger en vertu de la Loi sur les espèces en péril.

Braconnage-Alerte
Dans le cadre de la campagne 2010 contre le braconnage au Québec, pêcheurs et agents de pêches nous parlent de la protection des ressources marines et de la ligne Braconnage-alerte.

Pour plus d’information : Programme Braconnage-Alerte

Naviguez en 3D dans le port de Québec video youtube
Animation préparée par le Service hydrographique du Canada de Pêches et Océans Canada, région du Québec. Avec des images des fonds marins obtenues à l’aide de sondeurs multifaisceaux, découvrez la complexité du lit du fleuve dans la région de Québec.


Travaux au quai de Rivière-au-Tonnerre video youtube
Entrevue avec Élisabeth Marceau, ingénieure principale de projet à la Direction des ports pour petits bateaux de Pêches et Océans Canada, région du Québec. Elle explique les travaux réalisés au havre de pêche de Rivière-au-Tonnerre, sur la Côte-Nord, au Québec. Ces travaux ont été réalisés dans le cadre du Plan d’action économique du Canada.

D’autres vidéos de Pêches et Océans Canada et de la Garde côtière canadienne sont disponibles sur le canal YouTube du Ministère.