Subscribe Email RSS
Infoceans logo

Quebec Bulletin
December 2017-January 2018/Volume 21/Number 1

Dispatches

Small Craft Harbours: Robert Boudreau Receives the Individual Commitment Distinction Award

Photo of three men, including the award recipient in the centre holding his certificate
From left to right: Bernard Beaudoin, Regional Director, Small Craft Harbours; Robert Boudreau, President, Île-du-Havre-Aubert Harbour Authority; Patrick Vincent, Regional Director General, Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Quebec Region.

The 2017 Individual Commitment Distinction Award for the Small Craft Harbours Program was awarded to Robert Boudreau on October 18. Mr. Boudreau is President of the Île-du-Havre-Aubert Harbour Authority, which manages both the Millerand and Havre-Aubert wharves.

The Award was presented at the Quebec Regional Harbour Authority Advisory Committee (RHAAC). It highlights the individual commitment of people who have demonstrated extraordinary dedication to their harbour. Mr. Boudreau has been acting as President of the Île-du-Havre-Aubert Harbour Authority since 2006 and he takes his role very seriously. He contributes effectively to the advancement of the Harbour Authority Program by providing a strong link between harbour users and Harbour Authority representatives. He is a very active president who listens to the needs of users. In order to ensure the best governance, he disseminates relevant information to the members of the board of directors and the users of the two fishing harbours under his responsibility. He is also an alternate member of the Quebec Region RHAAC.

Pictures of the past

Man using a water hose near the boiler in the machine room
On board the CCGS d’Iberville steamer, circa 1955.

Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Quebec Region, is continuing with the publication of historical photos undertaken for Canada's 150th anniversary. We invite you to consult our image bank with these photos to relive the past in images!

In this edition: equipment maintenance in the machine room of an icebreaker

This worker is cleaning the water filter of the boiler intake system of the CCGS d’Iberville steamer. A long, difficult and often messy job, which fortunately no longer exists!

* Exceptionally, this photo has not yet been added to our online image bank.

Convictions under the Fisheries Act for the Quebec Region

Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Quebec Region, releases the names of fishers convicted of various offences under the Fisheries Act and continues to vigorously enforce its zero-tolerance policy towards offenders. The Department has a mandate to protect and conserve fishery resources and is ever vigilant in its efforts to prevent poaching of marine resources.

Fisheries and Oceans Canada encourages the public to report poaching incidents through its online form or by calling 1-800-463-9057. Reports are confidential.

Abonnez-vous Courriel RSS
Logo d'Infocéans

Bulletin d’information pour le Québec
Décembre 2017-janvier 2018/volume 21/numéro 1

Dépêches

De gauche à droite : Bernard Beaudoin, directeur régional, Ports pour petits bateaux; Robert Boudreau, président, Administration portuaire de l'Île-du-Havre-Aubert; Patrick Vincent, directeur général régional, Pêches et Océans Canada, région du Québec.e
De gauche à droite : Bernard Beaudoin, directeur régional, Ports pour petits bateaux; Robert Boudreau, président, Administration portuaire de l'Île-du-Havre-Aubert; Patrick Vincent, directeur général régional, Pêches et Océans Canada, région du Québec.

Ports pour petits bateaux : Robert Boudreau reçoit le Prix de distinction d’engagement personnel

Le Prix de distinction d’engagement personnel pour l’année 2017 du Programme des ports pour petits bateaux a été remis à Robert Boudreau le 18 octobre dernier. M. Boudreau est président de l’Administration portuaire de l’Île-du-Havre-Aubert, qui gère à la fois le quai de Millerand et celui de Havre-Aubert.

Le Prix a été présenté lors du Comité consultatif régional des administrations portuaires (CCRAP) de la région du Québec. Il souligne l’engagement individuel de personnes qui ont fait preuve d’un dévouement extraordinaire envers leur havre. M. Boudreau agit en tant que président de l’Administration portuaire de l’Île-du-Havre-Aubert depuis 2006 et prend son rôle très à cœur. Il contribue efficacement à l’avancement du programme des administrations portuaires en assurant un lien important entre les utilisateurs des havres et les représentants de l’Administration portuaire. Il est un président très actif et à l’écoute des besoins des utilisateurs. Soucieux d’assurer la meilleure gouvernance qui soit, il diffuse l'information pertinente aux membres du conseil d’administration et aux utilisateurs des deux havres de pêche sous sa responsabilité. Il est également membre suppléant du CCRAP de la région du Québec.

Le passé en images

À bord du navire à vapeur NGCC d'Iberville, vers 1955.
À bord du navire à vapeur NGCC d’Iberville, vers 1955.

Pêches et Océans Canada, région du Québec, poursuit la publication de photos historiques entreprise dans le cadre du 150e anniversaire du Canada. Nous vous invitons à consulter notre banque en ligne dont sont issues ces photos pour revivre le passé en images!

Dans ce numéro : l’entretien d’équipement dans la salle des machines d’un brise-glace

Sur la photo, l’ouvrier nettoie le filtre à eau du système d’alimentation de la chaudière du navire à vapeur NGCC d’Iberville. Un travail long, laborieux et ... pas toujours propre, qui n’existe heureusement plus de nos jours!

* Exceptionnellement, cette photo n’a pas encore été incluse dans notre banque d’images en ligne.

Condamnations en vertu de la Loi sur les pêches

Pêches et Océans Canada, région du Québec, rend public le nom de pêcheurs condamnés pour diverses infractions à la Loi sur les pêches et continue d'appliquer avec rigueur sa politique de tolérance zéro à l'égard des contrevenants. Le Ministère, dont le mandat est de protéger et de conserver les ressources halieutiques, surveille de très près les activités de pêche.

Pêches et Océans Canada encourage la population à signaler tout acte de braconnage par son formulaire en ligne ou en composant le 1-800-463-9057. Les signalements sont confidentiels.