Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.


Infoceans' logo
RSS
THE QUEBEC REGION BULLETIN
FEBRUARY - MARCH 2012/VOLUME 15/NUMBER 1
Home Dispatches New publications
  Convictions   Credit   Archives

Good practice guides
Now available online

Three guides outlining good practice for protecting fish and fish habitat—The Fish Habitat Primer, The Dock Primer and The Shore Primer—are now available online.

The Fish Habitat Primer
The Dock Primer
The Shore Primer

 


New web pages
Ecosystem management

Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Quebec Region has new content on its website! The newly-added web pages explore themes such as aquatic species at risk, protecting fish habitat when working near watercourses and aquatic environment protection and management.

Check it out and discover a wealth of information on the latest developments in these areas of interest in Quebec.

Species at Risk
Fish Habitat
Aquatic Environment Management



New edition of Sailing Directions
ATL 110 St. Lawrence River, Cap Whittle / Cap Gaspé to Les Escoumins and Anticosti Island
ATL 110 Cover

As of November 25, 2011, mariners and boaters have had access to a new edition of the Sailing Directions booklet ATL 110, St. Lawrence River, Cap Whittle / Cap Gaspé to Les Escoumins and Anticosti Island (3rd edition).

This booklet is now produced using a new printing-on-demand process, which means that the corrections published in previous Notices to Mariners are incorporated in the text. Thus, the users may obtain a corrected version. The date of the latest edition of Notices to Mariners applied is shown through a window on the cover of the publication.

Sailing Directions describe the waterways by incorporating pictures, diagrams of fishing harbours and marinas, as well as providing general information on commercial ports, fishing harbours and marinas.

The new ATL is available for $10.95 at all Canadian Hydrographic Service authorized dealers.

List of authorized dealers
Fisheries and Oceans Canada - national site

Contenu archivé

L’information archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.


Logo d'Infocéans
RSS
BULLETIN D'INFORMATION DE LA RÉGION DU QUÉBEC
DÉCEMBRE 2011 - JANVIER 2012/VOLUME 14/NUMÉRO 6
Accueil Dépêches Nouvelles publications
  Condamnations   Cartouche   Archives

Guides de bonnes pratiques
Maintenant en version Web

L’ABC de l’habitat du poisson, L’ABC des quais et L’ABC des rives, trois guides sur les bonnes pratiques à adopter afin de protéger le poisson et son habitat, sont maintenant aussi offerts en version Web.

L’ABC de l’habitat du poisson
L’ABC des quais
L’ABC des rives

 


Gestion des écosystèmes

Le site Web de Pêches et Océans Canada, région du Québec, s’est enrichi de nouvelles pages! Des thèmes comme les espèces aquatiques en péril, la protection de l’habitat du poisson lors de travaux à proximité d’un cours d’eau ainsi que la gestion et la protection du milieu marin se sont ajoutés récemment.

Jetez-y un coup d’œil. Vous découvrirez une mine de renseignements sur ce qui se passe au Québec de ces sujets d’intérêt.

Espèces en péril
Habitat du poisson
Gestion des milieux aquatiques



Nouvelle édition des Instructions nautiques
ATL 110 Fleuve Saint-Laurent, Cap Whittle / Cap Gaspé aux Escoumins et île d'Anticosti
Couverture de l'ATL 110

Depuis le 25 novembre 2011, les navigateurs ont accès à la nouvelle édition du fascicule d’instructions nautiques ATL 110 Fleuve Saint-Laurent, Cap Whittle / Cap Gaspé aux Escoumins et île d’Anticosti (3e édition).

Ce fascicule est maintenant produit selon un processus d’impression sur demande, ce qui signifie que les corrections émises dans les Avis aux navigateurs antérieurs sont incorporées au texte. Les navigateurs obtiennent ainsi une version corrigée. La date de la dernière édition des Avis aux navigateurs est indiquée dans la fenêtre de la couverture du fascicule.

Les Instructions nautiques décrivent les voies navigables en y incorporant des photos, des diagrammes des ports de pêche et de plaisance en plus des renseignements sur les ports commerciaux, de pêche et de plaisance.

Ce nouveau fascicule est disponible auprès des dépositaires autorisés du Service hydrographique du Canada au coût de 10,95 $.

Liste des dépositaires autorisés
Pêches et Océans Canada – site national