Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.


Infoceans' logo
RSS
THE QUEBEC REGION BULLETIN
AUGUST - SEPTEMBER 2009/VOLUME 12/NUMBER 4
Home Dispatches New publications
  Convictions   Credit   Archives



Overview of the state
of the St. Lawrence River

As of today, the St. Lawrence River’s bill of health could be described as moderate to good according to the 2008 edition of the Overview of the state of the St. Lawrence River, prepared by the State of the St. Lawrence Monitoring Program Coordination Committee partners. This overview was put together as part of the Canada–Quebec Agreement on the St. Lawrence Plan for a Sustainable Development 2005–2010.

The study deals with the main components of the environment: water, sediments, biological resources, uses, and shorelines. It presents the findings of a number of scientists from organizations involved in implementing the State of the St. Lawrence Monitoring Program. Several Fisheries and Oceans Canada scientists contributed to the preparation of this easy-to-read document.

To find out more, visit the St. Lawrence Plan site under Monitoring the state of the St. Lawrence River.



Sailing directions for the St. Lawrence RiverSailing directions for the
St. Lawrence River

The Canadian Hydrographic Service has just published the 3rd edition of the booklet, Sailing Directions for the St. Lawrence River ATL 112. The information contained in this edition covers the area from Cap-Rouge to Montréal (including the Richelieu River), one of the busiest pleasure crafting areas in Québec.

The booklet contains a host of information provided to make waterways accessible and safe to use. It notably includes recent hydrographic information, photos, details on main and secondary channels, areas specifically marked for pleasure craft, as well as a list of marinas and the services they provide. The Sailing Directions booklet also gives information on the dangers inherent to sailing, currents, locks and much more.

The Sailing Directions booklet is available from authorized Canadian Hydrographic Service chart dealers for $9.95.

Contenu archivé

L’information archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.


Logo d'Infocéans
RSS
BULLETIN D'INFORMATION DE LA RÉGION DU QUÉBEC
AOÛT - SEPTEMBRE 2009/VOLUME 12/NUMÉRO 4
Accueil Dépêches Nouvelles publications
  Condamnations   Cartouche   Archives



Portrait global
de l’état du Saint-Laurent

Le Saint-Laurent affiche à ce jour un bilan de santé allant d’intermédiaire à bon.
C’est ce qui ressort de l’édition 2008 du Portrait global de l’état et de l’évolution du Saint-Laurent, réalisé par des partenaires du Comité de concertation Suivi de l’état du Saint-Laurent. Ce bilan a été réalisé dans le cadre de l’Entente Canada-Québec Plan Saint-Laurent pour un développement durable 2005-2010.

L’étude touche les principales composantes de l’environnement que sont l’eau, les sédiments, les ressources biologiques, les usages et les rives. Elle présente les résultats de travaux de nombreux scientifiques appartenant aux organisations engagées dans la mise en œuvre du Programme Suivi de l’état du Saint-Laurent. Plusieurs scientifiques de Pêches et Océans Canada ont contribué à la réalisation de ce document vulgarisé.

Pour en connaître davantage, visitez le site du Plan Saint-Laurent, sous Suivi de l'état du Saint-Laurent.



Portrait global de l’état du Saint-LaurentInstructions nautiques pour le
fleuve Saint-Laurent

Le Service hydrographique du Canada vient de publier la 3e édition du fascicule des Instructions nautiques du fleuve Saint-Laurent ATL 112. L’information contenue dans cette édition couvre un des secteurs de plaisance les plus achalandés, soit celui situé entre Cap-Rouge et Montréal, incluant la rivière Richelieu.

Ce fascicule comprend de nombreux renseignements pour offrir des voies navigables accessibles et sécuritaires aux usagers. Il contient, entre autres, de l’information hydrographique récente, des photographies, les détails des chenaux principaux et secondaires, des secteurs balisés spécifiquement pour la navigation de plaisance ainsi que la liste des marinas et leurs services. Les instructions nautiques offrent également de l’information sur les dangers inhérents à la navigation, les courants, les écluses, et plus encore.

Les instructions nautiques sont en vente au coût de 9,95 $ chez les dépositaires autorisés du Service hydrographique du Canada.