Protecting your Private Information

Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO) is committed to protecting the confidentiality of our clients’ personal information on DFO online applications. The Department acted promptly upon learning about the security issues associated with the Heartbleed Bug. Departmental systems using the affected application have been identified, patched and updated. To further minimize the risks related to this bug, clients using DFO applications may be prompted to change their passwords in the coming days.

As part of Canada’s Cyber Security Strategy, the Government of Canada launched “Get Cyber Safe,” a national public awareness campaign created to educate Canadians about Internet security and the simple steps they can take to protect themselves online. To learn more about how to stay safe online, visit www.getcybersafe.ca

Online Licensing

Commercial Fisheries: You must register to the National Online Licensing System to obtain your fishing licence.

Online Licensing: Link 1

National Online Licensing System

Infoceans

Newsletter published for the benefit of all our clients and partners

Latest issue : Link 2

description 1

Poaching Alert

Marine species are part of our collective heritage. Their value is priceless and we all share in the responsibility of preserving them.

Go to online form: Go to online formTo know more: Link 3

description 2

Recreational Fisheries

In Quebec, Fisheries and Oceans Canada is in charge of managing recreational fisheries for marine species.

To know more: Link 4

Recreational Fisheries

Shellfish Harvesting

Harvesting bivalve shellfish is very popular in Quebec's coastal regions.

To know more: Link 5

description 4

Online Licensing

Commercial Fish Harvesters: You must register to the National Online Licensing System to obtain your fishing licence.

Quebec Region

The Quebec Region falls within the borders of the province of Quebec. It encompasses more than 6 000 km of coastline running along the river, the estuary and part of the Gulf of St. Lawrence as well as Nunavik (Ungava Bay, eastern James Bay, eastern Hudson Bay and the southern part of Hudson Strait).

In the News

More News...

Protéger vos renseignements personnels

Pêches et Océans Canada a à coeur la protection de la confidentialité des renseignements personnels de ses clients lorsqu'ils utilisent ses applications en ligne. Le Ministère a pris des mesures rapidement après avoir pris connaissance des enjeux en matière de sécurité en lien avec le bogue Heartbleed. Les systèmes ministériels utilisant l'application visée ont été cernés, corrigés et mis à jour. Pour réduire encore davantage les risques en lien avec ce bogue, il se peut qu'on demande aux utilisateurs des applications du Ministère de changer leur mot de passe au cours des prochains jours.

Dans le cadre de la Stratégie de cybersécurité du Canada, le gouvernement du Canada a lancé « Pensez cybersécurité », une campagne de sensibilisation publique nationale pour informer les Canadiens sur la sécurité Internet et les mesures simples qu’ils peuvent mettre en œuvre pour assurer leur sécurité en ligne. Pour en savoir davantage sur la façon de rester en sécurité en ligne, visitez : http://www.pensezcybersecurite.gc.ca/

Permis en ligne

Pêcheurs commerciaux : vous devez vous inscrire au Système national d’émission de permis en ligne pour obtenir votre permis de pêche.

Permis en ligne: Permis en ligne

Système de permis en ligne

Infocéans

Bulletin d’information destiné à tous nos clients et partenaires.

Dernière édition: Dernière édition

description 1

Braconnage-Alerte

Les espèces marines constituent un patrimoine collectif d'une valeur inestimable que tous ont la responsabilité de protéger.

Formulaire de signalement: Formulaire de signalement En savoir plus: En savoir plus sur Braconnage-Alerte

description 2

Pêches récréatives

Au Québec, Pêches et Océans Canada a la responsabilité de la gestion des pêches récréatives pour les espèces marines.

En savoir plus: Lien 3

Pêches récréatives

Cueillette de mollusques

La cueillette des mollusques est une activité très populaire dans les régions côtières du Québec.

En savoir plus: Lien 4

description 4

Permis en ligne

Pêcheurs commerciaux : Vous devez vous inscrire au Système national d’émission de permis en ligne pour obtenir votre permis de pêche.

Région du Québec

La région du Québec correspond aux limites de la province. Elle compte plus de 6 000 km de côtes longeant le fleuve Saint-Laurent, son estuaire et une partie de son golfe, de même que le Nunavik (baie d'Ungava, est de la baie James, est de la baie d'Hudson et partie sud du détroit d'Hudson).

Actualités

Plus de nouvelles...